

Established by the European Commission

Panel Chairs of the ERC Peer Review Panels ERC Advanced Grant 2018

The list below includes the Panel Chairs in the ERC Advanced Grant 2018 peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. There are in total 25 panels, divided between the 3 domains as follows: 9 panels in Life Sciences (LS), 6 panels in Social Sciences and Humanities (SH) and 10 panels in Physical Sciences and Engineering (PE). The full list of ERC peer reviewers (Panel Members and Remote Referees) will be published by the European Commission after the conclusion of the evaluation process.

Note to applicants:

This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should peer reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC Helpdesk
- ERC National Contact Points

LIFE SCIENCES

LS1	Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Structural Biology and Molecular Biophysics	Prof. Robert Tampé
LS2	Genetics, "Omics", Bioinformatics and Systems Biology	Prof. Yitzhak Pilpel
LS3	Cellular and Developmental Biology	Prof. Freddy Radtke
LS4	Physiology, Pathophysiology and Endocrinology	Prof. Karin Sipido
LS5	Neurosciences and Neural Disorders	Prof. Marie-France Bader
LS6	Immunity and Infection	Prof. Steffen Jung
LS7	Applied Medical Technologies, Diagnostics, Therapies, and Public Health	Prof. Peter Frey
LS8	Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology	Prof. Jacobus J.Boomsma
LS9	Applied Life Sciences, Biotechnology and Molecular and Biosystems Engineering	Prof. Daniel Tomé

SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

SH1 Individuals, Markets and Organisations	Prof. Rachel Griffith
SH2 Institutions, Values, Environment and Space	Prof. Jan Klabbers
SH3 The Social World, Diversity, Population	Prof. Elizabeth Thomson
SH4 The Human Mind and Its Complexity	Prof. Ruth Byrne
SH5 Cultures and Cultural Production	Prof. Alessandro Schiesard
SH6 The Study of the Human Past	Prof. Martin Kenneth Jones

PHYSICAL SCIENCES AND ENGINEERING

PE1 Mathematics	Prof. Jan Philip Solovej
PE2 Fundamental Constituents of Matter	Prof. Olaf Scholten
PE3 Condensed Matter Physics	Prof. Cait MacPhee
PE4 Physical and Analytical Chemical Sciences	Prof. Giulietta Smulevich
PE5 Synthetic Chemistry and Materials	Prof. Subodh Mhaisalkar
PE6 Computer Science and Informatics	Prof. Daphna Weinshall
PE7 Systems and Communication Engineering	Prof. Stephen McLaughlin
PE8 Products and Processes Engineering	Prof. Tanya Monro



European Research Council

Scientific Council

Established by the European Commission PE9 Universe Sciences PE10 Earth System Science

Prof. Tsvi Piran Prof. Ingeborg Levin