

Scientific Council

Established by the European Commission

ERC Synergy Grant Panel 2018 Members of the ERC Peer Review Panels

The list below includes the panel members in the ERC Synergy Grant 2018 peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. The configuration of panels changed in the course of the evaluation, in accordance with the procedures laid out in the ERC Work Programme 2018.

A single submission of the full proposal was followed by a three-step evaluation, including interviews. The structure and membership of the panels at each step was not predefined but was decided dynamically in relation to the proposals received. The single step 1 panel was formed from approximately 80 panel members and five chairs. Five step 2 panels were formed after the step 1 filtering to ensure the best expertise for a group of proposals. The step 3 configuration remained the same as in step 2. The five step 2 and step 3 panels were composed using the step 1 panel members, grouping them into panels of around 17 experts each. Due to the dynamic panel formation and interdisciplinary nature of the evaluation the panel members are listed in alphabetical order with mention of the chairs.

Note to applicants:

This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should peer reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC Helpdesk http://ec.europa.eu/research/index.cfm?lg=en&pg=enquiries
- ERC National Contact Points http://erc.europa.eu/ncp
- ERC Synergy applicants mailbox: erc-syg-applicants@ec.europa.eu



European Research Council Scientific Council

Established by the European Commission

Alitalo Kari Almouzni Genevieve (Vice chair) Amann Rudolf (Chair) Arendt Jensen Jørgen **Barsony Istvan Biskin Erhan Blaser Hans-Ulrich** Boumpas Dimitrios (Vice chair) **Bozo Frédéric Broer Inge Campbell Eleanor** Cesarsky Catherine Chiu Daniel **Cook Douglas Creton Costantino** De Doncker Rik de Ruiter Peter C. De Windt Leon **DeFranco Anthony Diebold Ulrike Duboule Denis Feireisl Eduard** Godzik Adam Goldhill Simon (Vice chair) **Gorvel Jean-Pierre Graf Thomas** Graham William A. Green Alan (Chair) Gruissem Wilhelm Hagendijk Rob Hausser Michael **Hedges Mark** Hendry Andrew Hofkens Johan Horejsi Vaclav Jovancic Petar Kahmann Regine Käs Josef Katsnelson Mikhail I. Kotz Sonja Anette (Chair)

Kwiatkowska Marta Zofia (Vice chair) Leemans Rik L'Huillier Anne Lipkowski Jacek Lütkenhaus Norbert Lynge Elsebeth Malpas Jeff McNally Seifert Louise Elizabeth Mihailovic Dragan (Vice chair) **Miley Georges** Mirdal Gretty Mota Maria Nissen Poul Nordén Bengt (Chair) Nusser Zoltan Ottersen Ole Petter (Chair) Palmer Tracy Parkin Stuart Pericak-Vance Margaret **Pfanner Nikolaus** Popovic-Brkic Vera Prelec Drazen Randeria Shalini (Vice chair) Raulin Anne **Richardson Christensen Katherine** Rolandi Luigi Ruggeri Fabrizio Samarth Nitin Sexl Veronika Shapiro Ehud Sjursen Helene **Stephan Paula Amis Tooze Sharon Trepat Xavier** Urbanczyk Przemyslaw Vanderdonckt Jean Vinck Dominique Wagner Erwin Wagner Peter Yun-Casalilla Bartolome

Zuazua Enrique