You are here

The International Congress of Mathematicians (ICM) is the largest international congress in the mathematics community. It is held once every four years under the auspices of the International Mathematical Union (IMU).

The Fields Medals, the Nevanlinna Prize, the Gauss Prize, and the Chern Medal are awarded during the opening ceremony on the first day of the congress. Each congress is memorialized by printed Proceedings recording academic papers based on invited talks intended to reflect the current state of the science.

ERC Participation

ERC Funding Opportunities session

Saturday 4 August, 2018

Prof. Jean-Pierre Bourguignon (ERC President), George Symeonidis (ERC Executive Agency)
ERC Grantees: Prof. Alfio Quarteroni, Prof. Stanislav Smirnov, Prof. Harald Helfgott

18:00 –19:30

ERC stand
On the stand, the main features of ERC funding schemes and opportunities will be presented. ERC staff and ERC grantees will be available to answer questions.
Location: Exhibition Hall, Pavilion 2 – Stand 12