

Established by the European Commission

ERC Synergy Grant Panel 2023 Members of the ERC Peer Review Panels

The list below includes the panel members in the ERC Synergy Grant 2023 peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. The configuration of panels changed in the course of the evaluation, in accordance with the procedures laid out in the ERC Work Programme 2023.

A single submission of the full proposal was followed by a three-step evaluation, including interviews. The structure and membership of the panels at each step was not predefined but was decided dynamically in relation to the proposals received. The single step 1 panel was formed from around 80 panel members and five chairs. Five step 2 panels were formed after the step 1 filtering to ensure the best expertise for a group of proposals. The step 3 configuration remained the same as in step 2. The five step 2 and step 3 panels were composed using the step 1 panel members, grouping them into panels of 15 - 18 experts each. Due to the dynamic panel formation and interdisciplinary nature of the evaluation the panel members are listed in alphabetical order with mention of the Chairs and Vice chairs.

Note to applicants: This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should Peer Reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions. Please also note that ERC Peer Reviewers are bound to confidentiality during the evaluation and afterwards. Hence, they are not allowed to communicate about the evaluation and/or specific proposal(s) with the principal investigators or potential team members or persons linked to them even after the completion of the evaluation process.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC National Contact Points : https://erc.europa.eu/support/national-contact-points
- ERC Synergy applicants mailbox : <u>erc-syg-applicants@ec.europa.eu</u>



European Research Council Scientific Council

Established by the European Commission

Aeppli Gabriel Alan Sule (Vice chair) Amati Bruno Arendt Jensen Jørgen (Chair) Atlani-Duault Laetitia **Bindoff Nathaniel Bonner-Weir Susan Bonte Dries Brussaard Corina** Brutton Kenderdine Sarah Irene Čapo Jasna Carazo García Jose Maria Cardoso Vitor Cauda Valentina Colombo Mario Paolo Cook Douglas (Vice chair) Creton Costantino (Chair) **De Feyter Steven** De Zea Bermudez Verónica **Destexhe Alain** Dikötter Frank **DiPrete Thomas A. Enoch David Feireisl Eduard** Gaina Carmen (Vice chair) García-Ripoll Juan José Gazit Ehud Ginebra Maria Pau Giordano Silvia Goldhill Simon (Vice chair)

Gorvel Jean-Pierre (Chair) Greaves Jane Grumberg Orna Guha Supratik Hansson Goran Harbsmeier Christoph Hessel Volker **Hitchin Nigel** Hulshoff Pol Hilleke (Chair) Iannaccone Giuseppe Ilmoniemi Risto Juhani Järvinen Heikki Kaski Samuel Kasuya Yuko Kele Péter Korbel Jan Lahlou Saadi Lappalainen Tuuli Law Kincho Lawlor Deborah Lee Dongheui Leemans Rik Levenson Nancy Lipkowski Jacek Luscher Christian Mandrup Susanne **Marguetand Philipp** Meschede Dieter Meyer Axel Moberg Christina

Moscoso Javier Mota Maria Mueller-Knapp Susanne Neeman Michal **Pfanner Nikolaus Pilesjo Petter** Prelec Drazen **Puschmann Cornelius** Rädler Joachim Rehren Thilo Rolandi Luigi (Vice chair) **Ros Marian** Sanguinetti Guido Sanz Veronica Serrano Pubul Luis Sixt Michael Sozzani Rosangela Stringer Lindsay Szabolcsi Anna Tamás Gábor (Vice chair) Tooze Sharon (Chair) Tromp Moniek Urbanczyk Przemyslaw Valentí Roser Von der Lühe Oskar Wendehorst Christiane Yla-Herttuala Seppo Zarsky Viktor