Panel Chairs of the ERC Peer Review Panels ERC Advanced Grant Panel 2012

The list below includes the panel chairs in the fourth ERC Advanced Grants peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. There are in total 25 panels, divided between the 3 domains as follows: 9 panels in Life Sciences (LS), 10 panels in Physical Science and Engineering, and 6 panels in Social Sciences and Humanities (SH). The full list of ERC peer reviewers (panel members and remote referees) will be published by the European Commission after the conclusion of the current peer review process.

Note to applicants:

This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should peer reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC Helpdesk http://ec.europa.eu/research/index.cfm?lg=en&pg=enquiries
- ERC National Contact Points http://erc.europa.eu/ncp

LIFE SCIENCES

LS1 Molecular and structural biology and biochemistry: Prof. Daniela Rhodes LS2 Genetics, genomics, bioinformatics and systems biology: Prof. Stylianos Antonarakis LS3 Cellular and developmental biology: Prof. Maria Leptin LS4 Physiology, pathophysiology and endocrinology: Prof. Nancy Hynes LS5 Neurosciences and neural disorders: Prof. Ole Petter Ottersen LS6 Immunity and infection: Prof. Albertus Osterhaus LS7 Diagnostic tools, therapies and public health: Prof. Rino Rappuoli LS8 Evolutionary, population and environmental biology: Prof. Isabelle Olivieri LS9 Applied life sciences and biotechnology: Prof. Inge Broer

SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

SH1 Individuals, institutions and markets:

SH2 Institutions, values, beliefs and behaviour:

SH3 Environment, space and population:

SH4 The human mind and its complexity:

SH5 Cultures and cultural production:

SH6 The study of the human past:

Prof. François Bourguignon

Prof. Andre Gingrich

Prof. Peter Nijkamp

Prof. Bernard Comrie

Prof. Glen Bowersock

Prof. Wim Blockmans

DOMAIN PHYSICAL SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

PE1 Mathematics: Prof. Enrique Zuazua Prof. Gerhard Rempe PE2 Fundamental constituents of matter: Prof. Jerzy Langer PE3 Condensed matter physics: PE4 Physical and analytical chemical sciences: Prof. Manfred Kappes PE5 Synthetic chemistry and materials: Prof. Gianfranco Pacchioni PE6 Computer science and informatics: Prof. Micheline Beaulieu PE7 Systems and communication engineering: Prof. Ton Koonen PE8 Products and process engineering: Prof. Carlos Bernardo PE9 Universe sciences: Prof. Thomas Henning Prof. Peter Liss PE10 Earth system science: