

Established by the European Commission

Panel Chairs of the ERC Peer Review Panels ERC Advanced Grant Panel 2014

The list below includes the panel chairs in the sixth ERC Advanced Grants peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. There are in total 25 panels, divided between the 3 domains as follows: 9 panels in Life Sciences (LS), 10 panels in Physical Science and Engineering, and 6 panels in Social Sciences and Humanities (SH). The full list of ERC peer reviewers (panel members and remote referees) will be published by the European Commission after the conclusion of the current peer review process.

Note to applicants:

This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should peer reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC Helpdesk http://ec.europa.eu/research/index.cfm?lg=en&pg=enquiries
- ERC National Contact Points http://erc.europa.eu/national-contact-points

LIFE SCIENCES

LS1 Molecular and structural biology and biochemistry: Prof. Daniela Rhodes (Bargellini) LS2 Genetics, genomics, bioinformatics and systems biology: Prof. Charles Auffray LS3 Cellular and developmental biology: Prof. Juergen Knoblich LS4 Physiology, pathophysiology and endocrinology: Prof. Susan Bonner-Weir LS5 Neurosciences and neural disorders: Prof. Zoltan Nusser LS6 Immunity and infection: Prof. Fiona Powrie LS7 Diagnostic tools, therapies and public health: Prof. Paul Herijgers LS8 Evolutionary, population and environmental biology: Prof. Roger Butlin Prof. Daniel Tomé LS9 Applied life sciences and non-medical biotechnology:

SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

SH1 Markets, individuals and institutions:

SH2 The social world, diversity and common ground:

SH3 Environment, space and population:

SH4 The human mind and its complexity:

SH5 Cultures and cultural production:

SH6 The study of the human past:

Prof. Orazio Attanasio

Prof. Renaud Dehousse

Prof. David Banister

Prof. Milena Zic-Fuchs

Prof. Alessandro Schiesaro

Prof. Martin Kenneth Jones

PHYSICAL SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

PE1 Mathematics: Prof. Maria J. Esteban PE2 Fundamental constituents of matter: Prof. Olaf Scholten PE3 Condensed matter physics: Prof. Manijeh Razeghi Prof. Thomas Rizzo PE4 Physical and analytical chemical sciences: Prof. Jöns Hilborn PE5 Synthetic chemistry and materials: PE6 Computer science and informatics: Prof. Zdenek Strakos PE7 Systems and communication engineering: Prof. Thomas Sinkjaer Prof. Bernhard Schrefler PE8 Products and process engineering: PE9 Universe sciences: Prof. Aleksander Wolszczan

PE10 Earth system science: Prof. Ingeborg Levin