

ERC Synergy Grant Panel 2019 Members of the ERC Peer Review Panels

The list below includes the panel members in the ERC Synergy Grant 2019 peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. The configuration of panels changed in the course of the evaluation, in accordance with the procedures laid out in the ERC Work Programme 2019.

A single submission of the full proposal was followed by a three-step evaluation, including interviews. The structure and membership of the panels at each step was not predefined but was decided dynamically in relation to the proposals received. The single step 1 panel was formed from approximately 80 panel members and five chairs. Five step 2 panels were formed after the step 1 filtering to ensure the best expertise for a group of proposals. The step 3 configuration remained the same as in step 2. The five step 2 and step 3 panels were composed using the step 1 panel members, grouping them into panels of around 17 experts each. Due to the dynamic panel formation and interdisciplinary nature of the evaluation the panel members are listed in alphabetical order with mention of the Chairs and Vice chairs.

Note to applicants:

This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should peer reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC Helpdesk http://ec.europa.eu/research/index.cfm?lg=en&pg=enquiries
- ERC National Contact Points http://erc.europa.eu/funding/national-contact-points
- ERC Synergy applicants mailbox: <u>erc-syg-applicants@ec.europa.eu</u>



European Research Council

Scientific Council

Established by the European Commission

Abagyan Ruben Adelman Jeremy Ajayan Pulickel M. Andersen Anja Cetti

Ando Yoichi Angelaki Dora Avraamides Marios

Balazs Anna Bartfai Tamas Besson Mireille

Bialecki Ryszard

Bietak Manfred (Vice chair) Birchmeier Carmen

Bohndiek Sarah

Braunstein Pierre (Vice chair)

Caldwell Darwin Chittka Lars Colwell Rita Conley Daniel Dehio Christoph

Dejana Elisabetta (Vice chair)

Demeester Piet
Dessen Andrea
Dominik Wojciech
Fleischmann Bernd
Gardner Julian (Chair)

Gruetter Rolf

Hardman Lynda Harvey Brian J.

Hauskeller Christine (Vice chair)

Heran François Hilborn Jons

Hillston Jane (Vice chair)

Hirt Heribert

Ibrahimbegovic Adnan Irwin Alan (Chair) Jaffe Adam B. Janis Vaclav

Janis Vaciav Klar Thomas Kleinschmidt Andreas

Lambek Michael

Lash Scott

Leptin Maria (Chair)

Lifshitz Efrat Lugosi Gabor Mao Shude Martinelli Guido

Matas Jiri

Matenco Liviu Ciprian Mattia Donatella Mehrmann Volker Meschede Dieter

Moestrup Soren Kragh (Chair)

Mooij Johan (Chair)

Muti Paola

Nahmias Yaakov Nerbonne John O'Gara Fergal

Peregrine Peter Neal

Peter Karlheinz Procaccia Itamar Salamon Dietmar Salanie Bernard Schmidt Oliver G. Schouten Ben

Schreurs Miranda Alice

Schulze Reiner Sollid Ludvig M. Stefanis Leonidas Stephanou Euripides Svensson Birte

Szathmary Eors (Vice chair)

Talianidis Iannis Thery Clotilde Todorova Maria Tosi Monica

Van Benthem Johan

Van Broeckhoven Christine

Van Eck Caroline Verdaguer Nuria

Vivier Eric

Wodak Shoshana J.

Yeoh Brenda Zerial Marino Zoller Peter Albert