

ERC Synergy Grant Panel 2020 Members of the ERC Peer Review Panels

The list below includes the panel members in the ERC Synergy Grant 2020 peer review process, identified and invited by the ERC Scientific Council. The configuration of panels changed in the course of the evaluation, in accordance with the procedures laid out in the ERC Work Programme 2020.

A single submission of the full proposal was followed by a three-step evaluation, including interviews. The structure and membership of the panels at each step was not predefined but was decided dynamically in relation to the proposals received. The single step 1 panel was formed from approximately 80 panel members and five chairs. Five step 2 panels were formed after the step 1 filtering to ensure the best expertise for a group of proposals. The step 3 configuration remained the same as in step 2. The five step 2 and step 3 panels were composed using the step 1 panel members, grouping them into panels of around 17 experts each. Due to the dynamic panel formation and interdisciplinary nature of the evaluation the panel members are listed in alphabetical order with mention of the Chairs and Vice chairs.

Note to applicants:

This information is given for reasons of transparency. Under no circumstances should peer reviewers be contacted by applicants, potential applicants or potential host institutions.

Questions can be addressed to:

- ERC Helpdesk https://erc.europa.eu/content/send-us-message
- ERC National Contact Points http://erc.europa.eu/funding/national-contact-points
- ERC Synergy applicants mailbox: erc-syg-applicants@ec.europa.eu



European Research Council

Scientific Council

Established by the European Commission

Alan Sule Hadziioannou Georges Parker Dawn
Amati Bruno Hagendijk Rob Parkin Stuart

Arendt Jensen Jørgen (Vice chair) Harbsmeier Christoph Parrinello Michele

Atlani-Duault Laëtitia Hinterdorfer Peter Pfanner Nikolaus

Békés Csaba Hitchin Nigel Pitas Ioannis

Blaser Hans-Ulrich (Chair) Hulshoff Pol Hilleke Portegies Zwart Simon

Bonte Dries Italiano Giuseppe Puntscher-Riekmann Sonja

Bozo Frédéric Järvinen Heikki Puschmann Cornelius

Carazo Jose Maria Kahmann Regine Richardson Christensen Katherine (Vice chair)

Cesarsky Catherine Käs Josef Rolandi Luigi

Colombo Mario Paolo Katsnelson Mikhail Ruggeri Fabrizio

Cook Douglas (Vice chair) Klimasauskas Saulius Sandaa Ruth-Anne

Correai Fortunato Elvira Krstić Tijana Sanguinetti Guido

Creton Costantino Lawlor Debbie Sanpera Anna

De Feyter Steven Leemans Rik Soldati-Favre Dominique

De Windt Léon L'Huillier Anne Szabolcsi Anna

Destexhe Alain Lipkowski Jacek Tilset Mats

Dierckx Rudi Magnenat-Thalmann Nadia Tooze Sharon (Chair)

Dikötter Frank Maldonado Rafael Urbanczyk Przemyslaw

Dos Santos Cardoso Vitor Manuel Mallard Carina Valamoti Soultana-Maria

Duboule Denis Malpas Jeff Van Heyningen Veronica

Elvasorre Nicola Mang Herbert Verbrugge Rineke

Feireisl Eduard Martin Gonzalez Marisol Verlhac Marie-Helene

Gaina Carmen Mihailovic Dragan (Chair) Wagner Peter (Chair)

Gennaioli Nicola Mirdal Gretty (Vice chair) Yam Vivian

Giordano Silvia Mota Maria Yla-Herttuala Seppo (Vice chair)

Godzik Adam Mueller-Knapp Susanne

Goldhill Simon (Vice chair) Murayama Hitoshi

Gorvel Jean-Pierre (Chair) Nagy Ferenc
Guigo Roderic Oren Moshe